Les experts de la première édition du Prix Louis Vuitton Watch Prize for Independant Creatives

Louis Vuitton Watch Prize for Independent Creatives: First Edition Experts

Organized by The Louis Vuitton Time Factory in Geneva (Switzerland) to reveal new talents, new watch price announces itself as a independent philanthropic initiative aimed at encouraging watchmaking innovation “.

The diversity of players and their potential for innovation will define the watch industry of tomorrow: independent watchmaking will certainly contribute to changing the rules of the game and opening up new horizons. “said the founder of the prize, Jean Arnault, Director of the Watchmaking Division of Louis Vuitton.

For this very first edition, the LV Watchmaking Division invited a panel of international experts (more or less the same ones that are systematically found in this type of jury with a few new names mainly from social networks) made up of watchmaking enthusiasts : artisans, specialists, journalists and collectors, but also creative minds from the performing arts, fashion and gastronomy.

The jury will meet in September 2023 to study all the applications and pre-select twenty semi-finalists, whose identity will be revealed online. In December 2023, the commission of experts will select five finalists based on the following criteria : Design, Creativity, Innovation, Craftsmanship and Technical Complexity.

The panel will retain the candidate combining the best ideas, both in terms of design and technical know-how. », adds Jean Arnault.

For the final, the jury will be made up of five members appointed by the committee of experts.

The winner of the Louis Vuitton Watch Prize for Independent Creatives will be unveiled in January 2024 at a ceremony hosted by Louis Vuitton in Paris. The successful candidate will be awarded a endowment of 150,000 euros and will benefit from mentoring within La Fabrique du Temps Louis Vuitton.

This one-year support will be adapted to the needs of the project. A dedicated team will also advise the award-winning talent on multiple issues: communication,
copyright and legal aspects, marketing, industrial strategy or financial management of a brand.

Among these experts; Hajime Asaoka, Philippe Dufour, Denis Flageollet, Carole Forsestier Kasapi, Nick Foulkes, Frank Gehry, Evelyne Genta, Kim Jones, Carine Maillard, Marc Newson, Laurent Picciotto, Anita Porchet, Rexhep Rexhepi, Michael Tay, Kari Voutilainen, etc.

Recent Articles